Help Me Foster Kitties!

It has been my dream for a long time to be a foster parent to kids and animals. Now that I am in a stable living situation, in an apartment with a spare bedroom, I am able to put my dream into action.

Over the summer I fostered a two year old feral mother cat and her two newborn kittens. I socialized the mother for months until she was adoptable. All 3 were adopted after a few months. Hurray for happy endings!

 

I am currently fostering two stray kitties. My family feed stray cats that are around their house. I had the opportunity over Christmas when I was visiting them to catch the kittens and taken them home with me, so I did just that. They are pretty scared at the moment but they are already warming up. We contacted a Trap Neuter Release program for the mommy cat because this is her 3rd batch of kittens.

They look to be about 6 months- a year old. I really want to continue on my path of fostering and eventually foster and nurture children.

10689999_10203367608414971_1194105986603768189_n

My friend had the great idea to start a go fund me page to help set up my foster room. I am in serious debt from school right now so my funds are tight (not regretfully). Thankfully so many people have donated already. It warmed my heart. I can’t believe so many people were willing to help me on my path to foster! Everyone has been so supportive.

I’ve shared the link to my gofundme page below. Every cent you guys donate goes a long way in making sure my foster cats are happy and healthy! If you can’t donate, I totally understand! Just share my page and hopefully it will inspire someone else. Every share helps as well! Thank you for your time and Happy New Years!

Foster Kitty Room Go Fund Me PageScreen Shot 2014-12-29 at 9.26.25 PM

Leave a Reply

