Planned Parenthood Shooting

I will start off by saying, I am pro-choice. I have never had an abortion but I know many people that have. Though I am unsure if I would have one or not, I not only respect their decision, but I appreciate having the option.

That being said, I do understand why people are pro-life. I do not agree with their mentality or their reasoning but I can understand if I were to walk in their shoes.

What I do not understand is this shooting that happened at Planned Parenthood in Colorado. I do not understand harming people to prove your point. I do not understand killing people because you are “pro-life”. That is an oxy-moron if I ever heard one.

I read this article today: Kansas PP incidents . A woman that worked at a Planned Parenthood in Kansas for three years wrote about the incidents that took place during that time.

I do not care if you are pro life or pro choice. If you are against or for something, if you have a strong, passionate belief in something; harming or killing people is not a way to make changes! Go to rally’s, protest peacefully, sign petitions, write to legislators, hang fliers, etc…etc…DO NOT, and I repeat, DO NOT hurt people! Hurting people does not cause positive change. You are making things worse.

Leave a Reply

